Human Again

9 February 2014
10:04 PM
Manila

M.–

Last night a big part of the conversation at the table was Beauty and the Beast. I can’t remember what started it all–if it was because of Y.’s dress, or the way guests are greeted at the reception as they arrive. I think it was S. who mentioned how he would have liked to be like Belle walking down the road, with people opening their windows and calling out, “Bonjour! Bonjour! Bonjour!” Haha.

The moment he said that, J. immediately launched into song, which was pretty fantastic. Soon others joined in chorus, singing Little Town. I think I’m not exaggerating when I say that I got seated among good company.

I told S. that my favourite part of the movie was the Beast’s library. I would have fallen in love with that room. Possibly rethink my life choices if I was in Belle’s shoes, ha.

When I woke up this morning I couldn’t get the song out of my head, I just had to watch the damn movie. Good thing, too, because C. apparently hasn’t seen it yet. I couldn’t believe it.

Above is one of my favourite songs from the repertoire (who am I kidding–I love all the songs here!). Enjoy.

Goodnight,
T.

P.S. Also, I am thinking, with my sister home from the hospital and all, and with my office slowly falling into place, I might be sliding back to a good groove. Human again, yes. Human again.

Leave a Reply

