Keep Yourself Together

14 January 2014
11:15 PM
Manila

M.–

I am struggling to find some self-discipline this week. A huge part of me is so excited at reading books, watching films and TV shows, and writing all about them. And perhaps maybe 5% of me understands that I need to get back to work.

I’ve consumed quite a lot of food for thought in the last two weeks, and I want to keep on digesting them, thinking about them, making notes. Then I look at my calendar and become keenly aware of bills to pay.

Crossing my fingers that I won’t have regrets whichever self wins.

Goodnight,
T.

Leave a Reply

