Sputtering

Highways and Byways (1929) by Paul Klee

Highways and Byways (1929) by Paul Klee

8 January 2014
11:59 PM
Manila

M.–

Our conversation a few minutes got cut off so I’m hurrying to write this down. I’m really sorry if I have missed out on the past few days–the internet connection here is really splotchy. The renovations are in full swing again, and I wonder if this house will ever be finished.

I’ve got a bad back; it’s become worse these past few days. Perhaps it’s because of the cold.

But all of these are trivial. I’m really sorry to hear about your friend. It’s difficult, losing someone. I have no other words. I’m holding your hand instead.

Sending you love,
T.

Leave a Reply

