Page 3 of 365

3 January 2014
7:18 PM
Manila

M.–

It looks like I’m going to be the one who has to backdate a lot of letters this time around (and I’m glad you finally figured out how to do it! Yay!). They’re written in random papers and still need to be transcribed. Ever since I got back from vacation, my things–and my mind–have been scattered, and it’s taking me some time to put things back to order. I think it also doesn’t help that I’m still all mellowed out, so I’ve been moving slowly through the days. Forgive me.

I am glad that you are having a lovely time. Today is apparently “page 3 of 365”, according to the internet. It’s cheesy and profound at the same time, so I quite like that.

There are things to do: write in my planner, reflect on what happened last year, respond to letters, and other shenanigans that I’ve been used to doing at the start of the year, just so I can put myself in a mindset that I’m at the beginning of things again. But I haven’t done any of that yet. And I haven’t panicked, too. So I don’t know if it’s only taking a while before I’m going off again into a nervous breakdown, or maybe I’m just approaching life a little different this year.

I hope it’s the latter.

Good evening,
T.

One thought on “Page 3 of 365

Leave a Reply

