Pluses and Minuses

The Sprigged Frock (1890) by Philip Wilson Steer

The Sprigged Frock (1890) by Philip Wilson Steer

22 November 2013
12:02 AM
Manila

M.–

Here is a list of my traits and tendencies, according to my sister. She says this plays a big role about what works and what doesn’t work in my life right now:

NEGATIVE

  1. I am always envious of other people.
  2. I am too opinionated.
  3. I have a lot of favourites.
  4. I always rationalise things to the point of irrationality.
  5. I’m selfless to the point of becoming a stupid martyr.
  6. I have no self-discipline, and have a tendency to procrastinate.
  7. I am too impulsive.
  8. I am easily swayed by emotions.

POSITIVE

  1. I am selfless to the point of being so sweet.
  2. I am not vain with regards to my body.
  3. I am a genuine person and I do not have a hidden motive.
  4. My laugh makes other people laugh.
  5. I always eat whatever she’s cooking, even if it tastes bad.
  6. I strive for self-actualisation.
  7. I have a nice penmanship.
  8. I stayed with her when she was at the lowest point of her life.
  9. I treat my sisters like my own daughters.
  10. I fight for their safety.
  11. I am following the footsteps of Papa.
  12. I do not care what others think of me.

I offer no comment.

Goodnight,
T.

Leave a Reply

