So Much More

New ways of doing things

New ways of doing things

30 September 2013
2:35 pm
Edinburgh

T. —

I’ve realized that the white board works for me, but the limitations of the grids didn’t work. I don’t know if I told you about this, but late at night last week I ripped off all the tape that I had organizing my days on this board, wiped the whole thing clean. Now, I re-do the board each night for the coming day. I draw arrows and clouds and use different colors and sizes to help me remember what to do, and what is important. I’ve been doing it since last week, and I’m almost done with everything on my list for today. It’s not really a list. A map.

Have I shown you the maps on Tumblr that I adore?

thisfoldedmind.tumblr.com

thisfoldedmind.tumblr.com

She hasn’t posted a lot of mind maps recently, but I still love them.

*

The musical I’m in is opening tomorrow night, which means we have dress rehearsal tonight, and then 6 performances in the next 5 days. And then, next week, I’ll have 6 more hours a week back to myself again, so hopefully I can keep more on top of Coursera than I have been recently. I still need to do some more Week 3 reading before I do the writing assignment. But I’m only one poem away from finishing Week 2. Almost there!

*

A few years ago, I took a trip with my cousin Rob to Iona, a six-mile island off the coast of Mull (a larger island off the West coast of Scotland). We went in the middle of February. While I was there, I found out about the Iona Community project of volunteers; people who come to the island to work at the Abbey, to work in the kitchen or the shop, or organizing the children’s program. Since 2007, I’ve always wanted to apply. I’m getting my application submitted today. I’m hoping to go for eight weeks between March – May next year.

Bay at the Back of the Ocean*

I have so much more to tell you. I’m writing you an email this afternoon as well, in reply to yours.

Good morning,
M

Leave a Reply

