Off to Class

I love it when I can cross things off my to-do list

I love it when I can cross things off my to-do list

10 September 2013
11:55 PM
Manila

M.–

I tried to get a lot of things done today so I have more time for poetry at night. (That’s how it has always been for me anyway, with or without the class.)

Well–I don’t have much to say at the moment. The biggest highlight of my morning is that I have finished my gratitude notebook and started another one. It’s where I write things that I am thankful for, a daily activity that I have started since 2011. I can’t remember whose idea it was. Probably Oprah.

Another is that I received an e-mail from a scout of an advertising agency, and she asked for my CV. I just saw it today, buried underneath a lot of spam. I wonder what the universe is telling me this time.

I am off to the forums now. Probably going to take more notes. I hope I don’t fall asleep.

Goodnight,
T.

Leave a Reply

