Journeying

image

22(23) August 2013
6:45 am
En route

T. —

I woke up at 5am with the last stretch of night in the sky, so this is still technically an evening post. Mom and I are driving up to Edinburgh discussing iPads (Andrew just won one at work yesterday) and the growth of technology. I’m hoping for sleep somewhere along this road, or at the very least breakfast.

Packed in with us: a half-formed letter to you on beautiful stationary. Cal and Elizabeth. Stories hanging in the air. The day’s new sunlight.

I can’t wait for the stories that will come out from the Isle of Skye. I’ve been ready to go back from the minute I left in 2007.

Do you want anything specific from the islands?

Good night and morning,
M

One thought on “Journeying

  1. I don’t know what I want, and that was not meant to be cryptic by the way. I just don’t know what specifically to ask for. But you know me, I’m easy. I’m happy with a letter, and will surely love anything from you, whatever it is.

    I don’t think I’ve told you this but I’m really glad and excited that you bought Words in Air. It’s one of my favourite books of letters, and they talk so much about poetry and writing. I can’t wait to talk to you about it. Do you want to read it together? I can’t help but feel that we will like the same things in it, or you will point me to beautiful passages that we can talk about in depth.

    T.

Leave a Reply

