Watercolour

10 July 2013
9:37 PM
Manila

M.–

I have no news or story to tell today. I’ve been very boring, I’m afraid. Except for a delicious surprise breakfast (my uncle and cousin arrived from the States around 3AM this morning), the rest of my day is quiet and slow.

Since you mentioned watercolour, I want to share with you the work of Trisha Thompson Adams, whose 366 art project I discovered last year just as it was ending. Some of what I liked:

And how can I forget the ever so lovely Wendy Macnaughton?

The Universe and Forever by Wendy Macnaughton

The Universe and Forever by Wendy Macnaughton

More of Trisha’s work can be seen here. For Wendy’s work, go here. You might also be interested in her Pen & Ink project. I also love Paul Madonna’s All Over Coffee series over at The Rumpus. Lastly: Urban Sketchers.

“As for me, I am a watercolor.
I wash off.”

― Anne Sexton

Goodnight,
T.

Leave a Reply

