Marriage Pizza

Marriage Pizzas

Marriage Pizzas

8 July 2013
12:35 pm
Edinburgh

T. —

It is officially summer. It’s 70 degrees (75 today!), the sun is out, Edinburgh is lively, the sky is blue and the breeze is beautiful. I have no idea how long this weather will last, but it made for one amazing weekend. This morning, I ate cold Marriage Pizza for breakfast.

We made them last night after I went to the pub to watch Andy Murray win Wimbledon. I haven’t been in a country before where someone from that country won some sport that I actually cared about. I took a video of the response in the pub. The energy there was amazing. But the pizzas: handrolled the dough, Andrew cooked the sauce all day. I chopped the veggies (zucchini, onion, mushrooms, basil, red pepper, three cheeses!). He told me We’re making marriage pizza. I asked, what’s that? He said, I make your pizza, you make mine. We do the whole process together. Teamwork. Selflessness. Making sure you know exactly what the other person wants. I know he made it up on the spot, but the metaphor worked perfectly.

I don’t have much else to tell you. This morning, I am happy. I’m going out to get a wedding card for Andrew’s boss who is getting married this weekend. I’m going to start on my list of things to do before we leave. But most of all, I’m going to enjoy this day.

=)

=)

Good morning,
M

2 thoughts on “Marriage Pizza

Leave a Reply

