Being, Doing

2013-06-09_art-Hreinn Fridfinnsson, Attending (2)

9 June 2013
3:03 AM
Manila

M.–

I think I am more awake now than I’ve ever been. In every sense, too. Last Friday I cried in front of my father while discussing (yet again) the present–my present. Then yesterday, some events opened my eyes about the people I let in my life: who stays, and why, and do I even care? Who has left, and is it good riddance, or is it cause for regret? How to keep the ones worth keeping, and what to do when you know that some things are over?

Now to attend to life. There’s so much to do, and be.

Good morning,
T.

2 thoughts on “Being, Doing

  1. Pingback: “To write well about the elegant world” | Awake & Asleep

Leave a Reply

