Patches

12 May 2013
11:59 PM
Manila

M.–

I’m done for tonight. My hands are shaking, and my arms hurt when cold water touches my skin. I am covered in medicated patches of topical analgesic, and shivering under my blanket.

I want to tell you about my family’s disastrous lunch out, about having coffee with my sisters alone so we can all calm down, about sitting at the food court with my father for a few hours, about everything about this particular day. But I’m so done.

T.

One thought on “Patches

Leave a Reply

