Secret Heart

why, where and how (via la-lola.de)

why, where and how by viola liliane antonie läufer
(via la-lola.de)

7 May 2013
2:13 AM
Manila

M.–

Just woke up. I fell asleep after dinner and was dead to the world for awhile.

I spent my day doing more housework and I’m so exhausted, I don’t know how I’m going to do it again tomorrow later. (Note to self: it might be nice not to live with six other people in the future.)

I was trying to put a cover on my father’s chair. Thirty minutes of trying to put on a fitted sheet, and failing. It was a big source of frustration. Defeated by something so banal. Then again, it’s the banal things that always get me. I cursed, I yelled, I jammed my thumb. How is it that I cannot figure this out?

Past two in the morning. I’m hungry. My thighs and legs won’t move.

What are you made of, my heart asks. What are you in the dark?

Goodnight,
T.

Leave a Reply

