M-O

I woke up today and the first thought in my head is that I need to clean my office/room/habitation. Clean, clean, clean. While taking a bath, while eating, it’s all I could think about: clean, clean, clean.

It feels good to say it again: clean clean clean clean clean clean clean clean clean.

So that is what I am going to do today. All day. I am that little cleaning robot, M-O (short for Microbe-Obliterator), and I will not stop until I’ve got all the foreign contaminants. If you haven’t watched WALL-E yet, please do, it’s a fantastic movie. Very little dialogue and yet very strong emotional impact. Truly exceptional.

(You know, Lady Macbeth used to be my go-to metaphor when I was much younger: “Out, damned spot! Out, I say!” But later on I realised: I’ve got a lot of neuroses, sure, but I am not her. Now, the real Lady Macbeth in my family is my grandfather, but that is a story for another time.)

Good morning, M.

Leave a Reply

