Two Dogs

I have another migraine, which sucks the joy out of my day. I’ve come to love breakfasts as I grow older, and was pretty annoyed at not being able to enjoy mine today. I stayed in bed for a few hours, just watching YouTube videos, hoping to come out of this severe headache alive.

These two dogs are a laugh! My sister showed this to me before, and I just watched it again. Really fantastic. The hand coordination: genius.

Obviously this was made with love. There’s just something about animals and their presence in our lives, how we allow space for them, how they allow space for us. I mean, there is so much out there, in the world, don’t you think, that they can explore. And yet they stay with us, be with us. Not just as pets, but as companions. And their love and attention is unconditional. I also admire how they can just be in the moment. How they can really let go. Some would say, oh, it’s because they have simple minds, but I disagree. Our lives as humans are complicated, because we make it so.

Good morning, M.

P.S. The moment I find a man who will cook and bake for me, I will marry him.

P.P.S. Bloom is adorable.

P.P.P.S. If you find Something Special there, let me know!

P.P.P.P.S. The thing with us is—and I don’t know if it’s just because both of us are writers or because we are on the same wavelength—I think we would always need more space. I want to talk more about this when I’m feeling better. Ditto regarding my creating place. (Also: new poems! God. I really should get on mine.)

P.P.P.P.P.S. Yes, we talked about it before; you mentioned that it’s one of your favourites. I think I also keep saying that yes, I’ve read it =p I love time travel, but I had a hard time getting on with this book. And by that I mean: I can’t remember if I had any strong feelings/opinions about it. I think it was more of where I was in my life when I read it, and not the story per se. But here is a line that stayed with me:

“There is only one page left to write on. I will fill it with words of only one syllable.
I love. I have loved. I will love.”

I need to read it again.

Leave a Reply

