Process of Discovery

IMG_4507

Work in process..

I’m still warming up, but there is a lot to do today. I am still unpacking from StAzna, both physically and mentally, trying to comprehend and hold on to just how much I took away from the weekend, even in its pared-down timeline this year. I’m getting another package ready to send to you. I’m organizing my professional life. Andrew has set me business card homework: making two private pinterest boards, one for Writer and one for Theta Practitioner, and pinning 40 examples of business cards that I like to each of them. I’ve already found themes for each one. I think the Writer cards will include stamps/envelopes/interaction/handwriting, while the Theta cards will have white type, photographs, life, energy flowing through them. These are my ideas so far at least.

I listened to a 45 minute lecture this morning on Carnism, started to clean up the kitchen, did more than just thinking about what I would like to write in my new moleskine notebooks, formatting the things I want to do today; the thoughts I want to think, songs I want to hear, small achievements I want to reach. I sat with the blue light for 15 minutes too, trying to soak in something good for my soul.

Last night I found a passage in Starbook that described exactly what I wish I could be:

IMG_4506

notes from Starbook

Sometimes I wish I was mythological, illusory, transient, something that people could choose whether or not to believe in, just so that I would have the freedom of my time to myself, my art to myself, my space to myself, and then choosing when and how to reach out to others. I made so many more notes in the book. You would love this book. I found it in hardcover, and it’s quickly becoming my mystical bible, or else I would send it to you when I was finished.

Don’t let these thoughts of organization and productivity fool you. I am still in the midst of piles and lists:

IMG_4508

I’m slowly making my way through all of it. Systematic clearing. The process of discovery.

Out of clutter, find simplicity.
From discord, find harmony.
In the middle of difficulty, lies opportunity.      – Albert Einstein

Good morning, T.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Process of Discovery

  1. “Sometimes I wish I was mythological, illusory, transient, something that people could choose whether or not to believe in, just so that I would have the freedom of my time to myself, my art to myself, my space to myself, and then choosing when and how to reach out to others.”

    Ah, I wish that, too. With all my heart.

Leave a Reply

