Conservation

Photo on 26-02-2013 at 18.58

She purrs

Long day. Where is the body when the mind is still working? Where is the mind when the body tires? At least when I came home, I had a kitten who missed me and was happy to cuddle for an hour, purring. Photographic evidence was required, because this never happens. Ever.

I’m sure I’ll have more to write in the days to come. For now, and possibly for a few days, the emphasis is on conservation. Why is it that when I want time to pass faster, it drags? And when I’m ready for the pace of things, the days slip away like sand?

Goodnight, T.

Leave a Reply

